ArtNaturals Peppermint Oil .

peppermint oil

I inhale the fumes of peppermint oil to treat colds and coughs. Inhaling the peppermint aroma may also offer memory enhancement and stress relief.
Other things I use peppermint oil is with tea for gas relief..It relaxes the muscles of my intestines, allowing gas to pass and easing abdominal pain. I also blend peppermint oil into my massage oil or body wash. It has antiseptic and antibacterial properties that can help cool my skin and remove dandruff from my scalp. I massage this essential oil onto sore muscles or add it to my bath water as it helps to relieve muscle spasms and pain.
Peppermint oil is good to relieve pain from tension headaches, most often brought on by stress, anxiety and alcohol consumption.  Rubbing a peppermint oil solution on the forehead and temples eased headache pain just as effectively as acetaminophen after 15 minutes.
In a 2011 study, people were asked to smell peppermint oil every two hours. They reported not feeling as hungry as people who didn’t get a whiff, plus they ate 2,800 fewer calories throughout the week

Leave a Reply

