Jasmine Essential Oil from First Botany Cosmeceuticals

Jasmine

 

This Botany Cosmeceuticals Jasmine oil comes in a nice huge bottle of 4 0z. Normally essential oils are sold in 1 0z bottles.

I bought this jasmine essential oil to make my perfume oils. I mix various essential oils to create a fragrance oil which I put in small roller bottles and gift to my friends. They love it!

I keep one in my bag too. Anytime I want to feel or smell fresh I just have to take this out and roll on my wrist. The roller bottles lets out a nice amount of content and the fragrance is refreshing and soothing.

Jasmine essential oil has many health benefits mainly because of its properties as being an antidepressant, antiseptic,and aphrodisiac.

This oil is extracted from the flowers of Jasmine. Jasmine is a very famous flower and there are many varieties with different name but the oil is extracted from the most common Jasmine flower.

It is one of the many flowers that bloom only in the night. Mostly flowers that bloom in the night have a strong yet sweet, pleasing and romantic fragrance.

I use the oil in my diffuser, as the aroma of Jasmine essential oil has a pleasing and uplifting effect on my mind and is known to actively fights depression. I also use it as an antiseptic and disinfectant. If you have any scar marks and dark spots left by boils, acne, or other wounds, you should definitely try Jasmine essential oil. As always this needs patient, you won’t see results in one day.

It is actually the aphrodisiac property of Jasmine essential oil that makes one feel romantic or in love. It is used a lot during honeymoon nights in many Asian countries as this oil puts people in the mood for love and also enhances the libido and feelings of sexual desire.

I have been sleeping really well after using this as an expectorant. Even if you are sick and suffering from cold or cough you will sleep soundly.  It provides relief from coughs by helping clear out the accumulation of phlegm in the respiratory tracts.

Leave a Reply

