Majestic Pure Fractionated Coconut Oi

I have already been using virgin coconut oil but this is my first time using fractionated coconut oil. I believe to make fractionated coconut oil, coconut is processed in a way to removes all the long chain fatty acids, leaving only the healthy medium chain fatty acids.

This oil is very light and has a slight pleasant fragrance (even though it is mentioned as odorless) so I can apply it without it clashing with my other fragrances. I use it on my skin as well as my hair but I use it mostly on my hair and leave it on for half an hour before washing my hair. Weekends I apply and leave it overnight. It makes my hair very soft and doesn’t drip a heavy mess after my deep conditioning application.

Virgin coconut oil turns solid during winter and gives a greasy left over feeling but this fractionated coconut oil unlike normal coconut oil,  remains in a liquid state even at low temperatures.

The other ways I use it by adding my essential oils to this fractionated coconut oil as it is perfect for the essential oils sprays and it leaves the skin feeling silky with no residue on sheets or clothes either.

I sometimes use this to take off my makeup and permanent eyeliner.
This oil is also awesome for those who have dry feet as this oil softens the skin immediately.

I wish I would’ve purchased a larger quantity because I’m going to run out really quickly with just a 16oz bottle. I guess my next purchase will be soon.

Leave a Reply

