Yacon Syrup

pict6

We cook Yacon at home and know that it provides good amount of fiber but I had no idea that yacon syrup helps lose weight, slims the waist and regulates blood sugar.
I decided to give this True Synergy Yacon sryrup a try. As soon as I opened the bottle I realized it is of thick consistency and needed a good shaking of the bottle. I tasted a teaspoon of it and loved the taste.

Normally I have the habit of having deserts after every meal but now I just have a spoon of Yacon syrup and I don’t crave for any dessert after that. It truly satisfies my sweet tooth so I don’t really care if it helps me lose weight or not.

I had done some research on Yacon syrup and this product before getting it and came to an conclusion that a good Yacon syrup extract must contain Yacon Root with at least 41.39% Fructooligosaccharides (FOS) but this Yacon syrup has 50% of Fructooligosaccharides (FOS), that makes it a very good quality product.

How this Yacon syrup works is: normally body uses enzymes to convert unused energy or glucose into fat deposits in the body. FOS in Yacon syrup inhibits the uptake of carbohydrates and disrupts the formation of fat. So your body breaks down stored fats cells, increasing metabolism and burning fat off your body.
FOS also increases serotonin in your brain limiting your appetite and giving you extra energy.
After knowing all this I am going to add it to my daily diet.

Leave a Reply

