Sandalwood Essential Oil

sandlewood

Honestly this Sandalwood essential oil smells nothing like the ones I have used before and I have purchased them from Mysore, India where you get the best quality. I can not figure out why this difference in fragrance.

Anyways I use this oil in my diffuser. It has a very strong aroma so a little goes a far way.
I also use it to make perfume. It has a striking wood aroma as it naturally comes from wood.
Sandalwood oil has excellent blending and harmonizing qualities.

In traditional medicine, sandalwood has been used for thousands of years as an anti-septic, anti-inflammatory, anti-spasmodic, astringent, disinfectant, and sedative agent.
When combined with a carrier oil such as jojoba, sweet almond, or avocado, sandalwood essential oil can be applied directly to the skin or added to baths for relaxation.

I like to inhale it the best by sprinkling a few drops of the oil onto a cloth or tissue.

Leave a Reply

