Castor Oil

When I was a kid my mom use to give us Castor oil as a laxative but recently I read that it is not good to ingest castor oil. I do not know how much of this is true because it did work for us as a good laxative even though we hated taking it.

However as of today I bought this castor oil because I heard it does wonder to the skin. I have never used it on my skin but I have used it on my lashes in the past and it works in making the lashes thick and long.
The castor oil’s texture is thick and is great for hydrating and moisturizing all types of skin and especially dry skin.
So I decided to give it a try. I started using this on my face, hands and legs after shower.  Now, after using it for a few times I can tell you that it has been one of the best natural oils for my skin for eliminating forehead fine lines and fine line around the eyes. It moisturizes my skin deeply, making it softer and smoother.

I  also apply this oil on my lips as a lip gloss.

Leave a Reply

