Ohuhu Cervical Neck Traction Device For Head

This neck traction is gentle. It is fairly soft, yet firm around the neck and head when air is pumped into it. It does take a lot of pumping up and it goes fairly slowly, which can be a good thing depending on the situation. As you can pump the exact amount where it is most comfortable for you.
It is easy to use; Put the collar around your neck with the straps at the front. Stick on the velcro straps so the collar fits comfortably around your neck. Then use the pump to fill the collar. Pump until you feel a slight stretch in the neck. You can control the amount of air and pressure that you add. I found I would add a little at a time until I reached a comfortable limit. Don’t overdo it, especially the first time and I think it should be only worn for no more that 10-15 minutes.

It is best to release some of the air before taking the collar off. Otherwise, the collar may develop a leak in the tubing connecting the chambers. There is a release valve when you want to take it off.

So far I have been using it for a week, and I think it is proving to be moderately effective, enough so that I’m glad I bought it. It provides a kind of light traction, at least in how I experience it. It does push upwards up the base of my skull when it inflates, which gives the nice pull. I can see that if someone had a short neck, it would probably be fine, requiring few pumps, but if someone had a very long neck, it might not be adequate. As one might expect, it does not have the force of expertly done manual traction or a high quality machine.

But then again, it is portable and you can take it with you easily, and it provides some measure of relief. You can also carry this on flights. I anticipate being able to sleep on the long flight because it will prop my head up while giving light traction!

Leave a Reply

